The pyromaniac leading the blind

December 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

I have no idea what I’m doing.

None at all.

I wish I had advisors that could follow me around and let me know when I’m making an idiotic decision. Better yet, they could be invisible, leprechaun-sized advisors that sit on my shoulder and whisper wisdoms into my ear.

Yes. Someone organise that.

nothing-to-do-eh: “The leprechaun tells me to burn things.”

Because navigating the great wide world of possible employment is hard and scary and leads to impromptu decisions. I am a ‘yes’ person. I say ‘yes’ a lot. So much so that I somehow got suckered into spending over $100 on skin care and agreed to make regular monthly contributions to a charity all within a 10 minute period yesterday. A sucker’s born every minute and I’m one of them.

Given my inclination (nay, compulsion) to agree and say, ‘Yes’ to most questions put to me, conjuring the bravery to say, ‘No’ to a company offering me a job is a little out of character. But I know that this is probably the right decision for me right now. Jumping ship to a completely different career path, although it’s “just a job” just doesn’t make a lot of sense. How can I give up on media before I’ve really given it a crack?

Leprechaun advisor, now’s the time to speak up.

I’m going to view this phase in my life as an opportunity to reassess exactly what it is I want to do because I am so, so, so far away from answering that question.

It’s self reflection time. Don’t worry, I won’t subject you to that.

And just because you read to the end, here’s a treat. I dare you not to dance.

Tagged:

§ One Response to The pyromaniac leading the blind

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The pyromaniac leading the blind at The Prattler.

meta

