You remind me of the babe.

July 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

At the moment, I’m going through a “Labyrinth” phase. I tend to do that; go through phases of obsession. I’m always obsessed by one screen offering or another, and lately they have been going in cycles – flipping between The Henson Company’s 1986 film, “Labyrinth” and the new series of “Doctor Who” (2005 – present).

Today, I bought my copy of Volume 3 of “Return to Labyrinth”, the official manga sequel to the movie. I haven’t read it yet, but plan to as soon as I’m done blogging. I’m excited to see what happens between Sarah and the Goblin King. Mmhmm. I have my fingers crossed for fiery sexual tension, but we’ll see.

In my obsessed state, I did some looking around the internet and stumbled across “Return to Labyrinth” writer, Jake Forbes’ blog. There, I found some very interesting information: “labyrinth” props are on display at the Museum of the Moving Image in London! If possible that bit of information has made a trip over to Europe even more appealing!

Oh no, nevermind. Turns out they closed it in 1999. *sigh* Just my luck. What on earth did they do with all of those film artifacts then?

Looks like I won’t make it to Seattle in time for this one either.

One day.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You remind me of the babe. at The Prattler.

meta

