From Hogwarts to Yale.

June 24, 2009 § Leave a comment

In my travels around the web today, I stumbled across this little article about Emma Watson, aka Hermione Granger.

It looks like she’ll be leaving acting in the dust after the final HP films are done with. Filming has just begun on the first of the two films based on J.K Rowling’s  “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”. I’m not wrapped that these two films are being released 6 months apart, but that’s another matter which I’ll whinge about another time.

Emma announcement of hang ingup the ol’ acting shoes does not come as a complete shock. The girl’s made a fortune over the years, she hardly needs the money. And realistically her forehead muscles deserve a rest after the years of  intensive eyebrow acting that have taken place over the course of the HP films. I know for a fact that I’m not the only one who has been mesmerised by those eyebrows as they perform amazing acrobatic feats scene after scene.  It’s exhausting to watch and I’m sure, even more exhausting to perform, so until Emma learns to out-act her eyebrows there really is no need to continue.

Instead, it looks like Emma will be heading to uni like the rest of us poor shmucks. I doubt she’ll find the anonymity there that she craves. I, for one, would go totally fan girl if I found myself sitting next to Hermione Granger in a lecture. Of course,  I’d then promptly begin copying her notes.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading From Hogwarts to Yale. at The Prattler.

meta

